Turkish states to form 'Parliamentary Assembly'

Deputy Parliament Speakers of four Turkish-speaking countries signed Friday a protocol of intent to establish the "Parliamentary Assembly of Turkish-Speaking Countries".

Turkish states to form 'Parliamentary Assembly'
The protocol was signed by deputy speakers of Turkey, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan and Azerbaijan who met in southern province of Antalya.

Turkish Deputy Parliament Speaker Nevzat Pakdil said they have also prepared a draft agreement to submit it to parliament speakers of their countries.

Güncelleme Tarihi: 22 Şubat 2008, 17:34